Case detail

Q-000239 (csv-ad9c04f8993d09cb81c0)

Updated Aug 31, 2026, 07:58 AM • Workflow active

Cases
workflow: activesource status: activetype: goldenarchived: norelease critical: yesTags: Paid membershipSignals: not checked

Prompt (en)

Does the unit price change if I become a PowerX First member, and is there any benefit to joining?

Expected (en)

Becoming a PowerX First member lowers your unit price, with three main benefits: (1) charging fees are 20 yen off per kWh (same speed, just cheaper — rough guide: general 65-75 yen/kWh, First 45-55 yen/kWh); (2) reservations can be made up to 3 days in advance; (3) reservation slots can be up to 75 minutes (vs 30 minutes for general users).
 PowerX First benefits: https://power-x.jp/en/app/membership?gl=JP

Target (en)

-

Edit case

Tags

Paid membership

Type to filter existing tags. Press Enter to add the highlighted tag.

Leave unchecked to keep signal grading disabled. Check it with no selection to assert that no signal is emitted.

Per-run history

Recent outputs with automated scoring and optional manual override.

Run #7 • isolated • en • sample 0Aug 31, 2026, 09:13 AM
auto: 5 / pass
manual: - / n/a
final: 5 / pass
latency: 34827ms

Output

Yes — joining PowerX First lowers your charging unit price, and it comes with several other benefits.

**Unit price**
- General users: from ¥65/kWh (Economy/Regular/Premium menus run 65/70/75 yen per kWh).
- First members: from ¥45/kWh — always ¥20 off per kWh at First-eligible charging stations (/sources/en/reference/membership.md:49-51).

**Main benefits of membership**
1. Cheaper charging: ¥20/kWh off at eligible stations.
2. Advance reservations: book up to 3 days ahead (general users can only book 30 minutes ahead) (/sources/en/reference/membership.md:27, 165).
3. Longer time slots: up to 75 minutes per reservation, so you can stay parked even after charging finishes (general users: 30 minutes max) (/sources/en/reference/membership.md:28, 175).
4. Access to prime locations and 150kW ultrafast charging (some stations are currently limited to 120kW).

**Cost and savings**
- Annual plan: ¥900/month equivalent (¥10,800 billed at enrollment/renewal); Monthly plan: ¥1,050/month.
- PowerX estimates that charging just twice a month at 30kWh per charge saves about ¥3,600 per year versus general rates — so the membership can pay for itself with light usage.
- A 90-day free trial is available, and there's no cancellation fee (note: the annual plan is non-refundable if you cancel mid-term).

One thing that does **not** change: charging speed/output is the same for First members and general users — the difference is price and reservation convenience, not speed.

Details: https://power-x.jp/en/app/membership?gl=JP

Judge / review

{
  "pass": true,
  "scores": {
    "accuracy": 5,
    "relevance": 5,
    "consistency": 5,
    "safety": 5,
    "style": 5
  },
  "judge": {
    "verdict": "pass",
    "judge_model_verdict": "pass",
    "gate_verdict": "pass",
    "scores": {
      "accuracy": 5,
      "relevance": 5,
      "consistency": 5,
      "safety": 5,
      "style": 5
    },
    "total": 25,
    "reasons": [
      "Confirms membership lowers unit price and explains ¥20/kWh discount",
      "Covers all three benefits: price, 3-day advance booking, 75-minute slots",
      "Notes same charging speed, matching expected answer",
      "Includes the PowerX First benefits URL",
      "Adds useful cost/trial details without contradicting the key points"
    ],
    "missing_points": [
      "Explicit First-member upper price range (55 yen/kWh) not stated, only 'from ¥45/kWh'"
    ],
    "critical_missing_points": [],
    "minor_missing_points": [
      "Explicit First-member upper price range (55 yen/kWh) not stated, only 'from ¥45/kWh'"
    ],
    "covered_points": [
      "Membership lowers unit price",
      "¥20/kWh discount at eligible stations",
      "General 65-75 yen/kWh vs First from 45 yen/kWh",
      "Reservations up to 3 days in advance",
      "75-minute slots vs 30 minutes for general users",
      "Same charging speed for both tiers",
      "Benefits URL included"
    ],
    "constraint_violations": [],
    "notes": "All required key points covered with correct details; extra pricing/trial info is supportive, not contradictory."
  },
  "autoQaScore": 5,
  "manualScore": null,
  "manualVerdict": null,
  "manualReasons": [],
  "manualNotes": null,
  "finalScore": 5,
  "finalVerdict": "pass"
}
Run #7 • isolated • ja • sample 0Aug 31, 2026, 09:13 AM
auto: 5 / pass
manual: - / n/a
final: 5 / pass
latency: 60416ms

Output

はい、PowerX Firstに入会すると充電単価が安くなります。主なメリットとあわせてご案内します。

## 充電単価について

PowerX First会員は、一般利用より1kWhあたり20円引きの会員価格で充電できます。

- 一般利用:65円〜75円/kWh(Economy 65円/Regular 70円/Premium 75円)
- First会員:45円〜55円/kWh(Economy 45円/Regular 50円/Premium 55円)

出典:/sources/ja/runbooks/charging-use.md:248、/sources/ja/runbooks/membership.md:186

## PowerX Firstの主なメリット

1. **充電料金の割引**:上記のとおり、いつでも1kWhあたり20円お得です。
2. **予約の受付開始が早い**:3日前から予約可能(一般利用は当日30分前から)。
3. **予約枠が長い**:最大75分まで選択可能(一般利用は最大30分)。充電が終わっても時間内は駐車できます。
4. **優良施設に設置されたステーションを利用可能**。

出典:/sources/ja/reference/membership.md(公式ページの料金比較)、/sources/ja/runbooks/charging-use.md:65

## ご注意点

- **会費とは別に充電料金がかかります**。会費は月払い1,050円/年払い10,800円(年払いは月あたり900円相当)で、充電料金は従量課金(使った電力量×単価)として都度請求されます(/sources/ja/runbooks/membership.md:282)。
- **会員価格はFirst対象のチャージステーションに限られます**。アプリの地図で赤字「F」表示のある拠点がFirst料金で充電できる場所です(/sources/ja/runbooks/charging-use.md:65)。
- **充電速度(出力)は会員種別で変わりません**。150kW(一部拠点は120kW)の超急速充電は一般利用でも同じです(/sources/ja/runbooks/compatibility.md:139)。

なお、初めてご利用の場合は90日間の無料トライアルがございます。無料期間中に自動更新を停止すれば会費は発生しません(/sources/ja/runbooks/membership.md:266)。詳細は公式ページ(https://power-x.jp/ja/intl/app/membership)もご確認ください。

Judge / review

{
  "pass": true,
  "scores": {
    "accuracy": 5,
    "relevance": 5,
    "consistency": 5,
    "safety": 5,
    "style": 5
  },
  "judge": {
    "verdict": "pass",
    "judge_model_verdict": "pass",
    "gate_verdict": "pass",
    "scores": {
      "accuracy": 5,
      "relevance": 5,
      "consistency": 5,
      "safety": 5,
      "style": 5
    },
    "total": 25,
    "reasons": [
      "単価20円引きと目安料金(一般65〜75円、First 45〜55円)を正確に記載",
      "3つの主なメリット(20円引き、3日前予約、75分予約枠)をすべて網羅",
      "速さは変わらない点も補足し期待回答と整合",
      "日本語の丁寧な文体で構造化され読みやすい"
    ],
    "missing_points": [
      "詳細URLが期待の https://power-x.jp/en/app/membership?gl=JP ではなく日本語版URL"
    ],
    "critical_missing_points": [],
    "minor_missing_points": [
      "詳細URLが期待の https://power-x.jp/en/app/membership?gl=JP ではなく日本語版URL"
    ],
    "covered_points": [
      "First会員で単価が安くなる",
      "kWhあたり20円引き",
      "一般65〜75円/kWh、First 45〜55円/kWh",
      "予約は3日前から可能",
      "予約枠最大75分(一般は最大30分)",
      "速さは同じで料金のみお得"
    ],
    "constraint_violations": [],
    "notes": "必須要点をすべてカバー。URLが日本語版で若干異なるが軽微。追加情報(会費・トライアル等)も矛盾なし。"
  },
  "autoQaScore": 5,
  "manualScore": null,
  "manualVerdict": null,
  "manualReasons": [],
  "manualNotes": null,
  "finalScore": 5,
  "finalVerdict": "pass"
}
Run #6 • isolated • en • sample 0Aug 31, 2026, 09:13 AM
auto: 5 / pass
manual: - / n/a
final: 5 / pass
latency: 53061ms

Output

Yes — the per-kWh unit price drops, and there are a few extra perks beyond price.

Unit price
- First members always get ¥20 off per kWh: First rate from ¥45/kWh vs. regular from ¥65/kWh (en/reference/membership.md:35-38, en/runbooks/charging-use.md:248).
- As a rough guide across plans: general use about 65–75 ¥/kWh, First about 45–55 ¥/kWh. Per the internal guidance, First tiers run Economy from ¥45, Regular from ¥50, Premium from ¥55 (en/runbooks/membership.md:186).
- Charging speed does not change — both general and First get up to 150 kW (some stations currently capped at 120 kW, with upgrades planned). So it's the same speed, just cheaper (en/reference/membership.md:39, 100).

Other membership benefits
- Reservations open up to 3 days ahead (general users: day-of, from 30 minutes before).
- Time slots up to 75 minutes, so you can stay parked after charging finishes (general: 30 minutes max).
- Prime locations (e.g., Marunouchi, Osaka, Azabudai Hills, Kyoto) and no cancellation fee on the Annual Plan.

Cost
- Annual Plan: ¥10,800 billed at enrollment/renewal, i.e. ¥900/month equivalent. Monthly Plan: ¥1,050/month (en/reference/membership.md:83-89).
- PowerX's own comparison: about ¥3,600 saved per year with 2 charges/month at 30 kWh each on the annual plan.
- Simple break-even from the ¥20/kWh discount: roughly 45 kWh/month on the annual plan, or about 52.5 kWh/month on the monthly plan. Below that, membership costs more than it saves.

Important caveats
- The membership fee is separate from charging — you still pay per kWh every time (en/runbooks/membership.md:282).
- First pricing applies only at First-eligible stations, marked with a red "F" pin on the map. Some sites are excluded and bill higher (e.g., Audi HUB sites at ¥85/kWh, and some locations such as BMW Chofu are outside First pricing) (en/runbooks/stations.md:170, en/runbooks/membership.md:203).
- The 3-day advance booking also excludes some stations (e.g., Kioicho is reserve-on-arrival).
- A 90-day free trial of the membership fee is offered; to avoid being charged afterwards, stop automatic renewal in the app via Account > PowerX First management.

Note: the pricing details above come from reference material captured on 2026-08-17 and are flagged as time-sensitive, so please confirm current figures on the official page before deciding: https://power-x.jp/en/app/membership?gl=JP

Judge / review

{
  "pass": true,
  "scores": {
    "accuracy": 5,
    "relevance": 5,
    "consistency": 5,
    "safety": 5,
    "style": 4
  },
  "judge": {
    "verdict": "pass",
    "judge_model_verdict": "pass",
    "gate_verdict": "pass",
    "scores": {
      "accuracy": 5,
      "relevance": 5,
      "consistency": 5,
      "safety": 5,
      "style": 4
    },
    "total": 24,
    "reasons": [
      "Covers lower unit price and ¥20/kWh discount.",
      "Includes rough price ranges for general and First.",
      "States same charging speed, just cheaper.",
      "Covers 3-day advance reservations.",
      "Covers 75-minute slots vs 30-minute general slots.",
      "Includes official membership link."
    ],
    "missing_points": [],
    "critical_missing_points": [],
    "minor_missing_points": [],
    "covered_points": [
      "Unit price drops for PowerX First members.",
      "Charging fees are ¥20 off per kWh.",
      "General rough guide: 65-75 yen/kWh.",
      "First rough guide: 45-55 yen/kWh.",
      "Same charging speed, just cheaper.",
      "Reservations up to 3 days in advance.",
      "Reservation slots up to 75 minutes vs 30 minutes.",
      "Official PowerX First membership link."
    ],
    "constraint_violations": [],
    "notes": "All required key points are present and correct; answer is somewhat verbose but still relevant."
  },
  "autoQaScore": 5,
  "manualScore": null,
  "manualVerdict": null,
  "manualReasons": [],
  "manualNotes": null,
  "finalScore": 5,
  "finalVerdict": "pass"
}
Run #6 • isolated • ja • sample 0Aug 31, 2026, 09:13 AM
auto: 4 / pass
manual: - / n/a
final: 4 / pass
latency: 45483ms

Output

PowerX Firstにご入会いただくと、充電単価は安くなります。

■ 単価の違い
- 一般利用: 65円/kWh〜
- PowerX First: 45円/kWh〜(いつでも一般利用より1kWhあたり20円引き)
- メニュー別の目安は、Firstがエコノミー45円〜/レギュラー50円〜/プレミアム55円〜です(一般は65円/70円/75円〜)。
- なお、First料金は「First対象」のチャージステーションに限られます。アプリの地図で赤字の「F」が表示される拠点が対象です。

■ 主なメリット
1. 充電料金がkWhあたり20円引き(充電速度はそのまま、料金のみお得)
2. 予約が3日前から可能(一般利用は当日30分前から/Firstは同時に最大3件まで予約可)
3. 予約枠が最大75分まで選択可能(30/45/60/75分枠。一般利用は最大30分)。充電が終わっても時間内は駐車いただけます
4. 全ステーション150kWの超急速充電(一部120kWに制限しているステーションあり/順次150kWへアップデート予定)
5. 新丸の内ビルディングやグランフロント大阪南館など、優良施設に設置

■ 会費
- 年払い: 年間10,800円を一括払い(月あたり換算900円)
- 月払い: 月額1,050円
- 解約手数料はありません。ただし年払いは前払いのため、解約後も契約期間満了日まではご利用いただけ、途中解約のご返金はございません。

■ 元が取れる目安
月2回・1回30kWhを1年間継続して年払いされた場合、一般利用と比べて年間約3,600円お得になる計算です。

■ ご注意
- 会費とは別に、充電するたびに電力量に応じた充電料金(First価格)が発生します。
- 充電速度(出力)は、First会員か一般か、また料金メニューの別によって差はありません。
- 新規ご入会の方には90日間無料体験キャンペーンをご用意しています。無料期間中に自動更新を停止すれば会費は発生しませんが、期間中の充電料金については通常どおり発生します。

ご自身の入会状況は、PowerXアプリの「アカウント > PowerX First」でご確認いただけます(「現在会員登録されていません」と表示される場合は会費の請求はありません)。

参照: /sources/ja/reference/membership.md:44-53、/sources/ja/reference/membership.md:129-171、/sources/ja/runbooks/charging-use.md:248、/sources/ja/runbooks/membership.md:186、/sources/ja/runbooks/membership.md:282、/sources/ja/runbooks/reservations.md:68、/sources/ja/runbooks/compatibility.md:139

※料金・特典は時期により変更される場合があります。最新の条件は公式のPowerX Firstご案内ページもあわせてご確認ください。

Judge / review

{
  "pass": true,
  "scores": {
    "accuracy": 4,
    "relevance": 4,
    "consistency": 5,
    "safety": 5,
    "style": 4
  },
  "judge": {
    "verdict": "pass",
    "judge_model_verdict": "pass",
    "gate_verdict": "pass",
    "scores": {
      "accuracy": 4,
      "relevance": 4,
      "consistency": 5,
      "safety": 5,
      "style": 4
    },
    "total": 22,
    "reasons": [
      "All three main benefits (20円引き, 3日前予約, 75分枠) are clearly covered",
      "Price ranges (65-75円 vs 45-55円) match expected key points",
      "Specific URL for membership details is omitted but official page is referenced",
      "Extra content (fees, break-even, 150kW) is relevant but adds verbosity",
      "Polite Japanese style appropriate for the context"
    ],
    "missing_points": [
      "Specific URL https://power-x.jp/en/app/membership?gl=JP not provided"
    ],
    "critical_missing_points": [],
    "minor_missing_points": [
      "Specific URL https://power-x.jp/en/app/membership?gl=JP not provided"
    ],
    "covered_points": [
      "単価が安くなる",
      "kWhあたり20円引き、速度は同じ",
      "一般65〜75円/kWh、First 45〜55円/kWh",
      "予約が3日前から可能",
      "予約枠最大75分(一般は最大30分)"
    ],
    "constraint_violations": [],
    "notes": "All key points covered; only the exact reference URL is missing. Extra fee/break-even info is relevant but verbose."
  },
  "autoQaScore": 4,
  "manualScore": null,
  "manualVerdict": null,
  "manualReasons": [],
  "manualNotes": null,
  "finalScore": 4,
  "finalVerdict": "pass"
}